Home › Schools › Bangkok Metropolitan › King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS)

International school · Bangkok Metropolitan

King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS)

Lat Krabang · Bangkok · Bangkok Metropolitan · Record verified 2026-10-06

Photos via Google Maps · © โรงเรียนสาธิตนานาชาติ สจล., Korn “Korn” 1915, KMIDS KMITL · fetched 2026-10-06

At a glance — verified 2026-10-06

King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS) — international school in Bangkok, Thailand. Curriculum: American, AP. Published fees ฿483,000 – ฿504,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06. Located in the Bangkok Metropolitan Area.

Decision panel — the figures parents decide on

Verified facts — checked against the source shownSchool-supplied — as published by the school
Annual tuitionVerified฿483,000 – ฿504,000 / year [O] Official fees
13 years at today's feesVerified฿6,279,000 – ฿6,552,000 — flat projection at current fees, before annual increases
Nearest rail stationVerifiedLat Krabang (Airport Rail Link) · 3.0 km straight-line from the school's Google Maps location; see the commute finder
School transportSchool-suppliedTransportation fee 30,000/year fixed rate for a 2-way journey to/from Ladkrabang Airport Link station

School-supplied rows: School-supplied — as published on the school's official site, checked Oct 2026. Fee rows verified 2026-10-06.

Grades / ages
Grades 6–12, ages 11–18
Curriculum
American, AP
Boarding
Dormitory available
RegionBangkok Metropolitan
ProvinceBangkok
City / districtLat Krabang
Accreditation / notesDemonstration school of KMITL; STEAM focus

Tuition

Tuition fees (as published)

฿483,000 – ฿504,000 / year
[O] Verified official feesFigure type: range

Fee taken from the school's own published fee document. Last verified 2026-10-06.

As published (source wording): 483,000–504,000 — Tuition per year: Grades 6-8 483,000; Grades 9-12 504,000; all-in total with compulsory items (accident insurance 5,500, standardised test 5,500, lunch & snacks 28,000, main activities 12,000, material fee 12,000) = 546,000 (G6-8) / 567,000 (G9-12) (not stated on fees page (current page, Oct 2026), [O] official website); Application 5,500; Registration 150,000 (one-time, non-refundable); Textbook deposit 20,000 + Security deposit 50,000 (refundable)

Fees are indicative annual tuition as compiled on 2026-10-06; they exclude most one-off charges (application, enrolment, deposits, transport) unless the published wording above includes them. Fees change annually — always confirm the current schedule with the school.

Benchmark — Bangkok Metropolitan

This school's published range against all published ranges in Bangkok Metropolitan (฿81,000 – ฿1,283,500). The ink tick is the regional median school at ฿510,200 / yr (midpoint basis, 73 schools with published fees, checked 2026-10-06).

Full fees breakdown — totals, one-offs & currency →

Data note (2026-10-06): Added in the Oct 2026 Bangkok completeness audit (ISD listing + school site). Official website checked 2026-10-06: full per-grade table published for not stated on fees page (current page, Oct 2026); figures now from official site. Official-site discrepancy noted 2026-10-06: Recorded range 500,000-520,000 matches neither the official tuition (483,000-504,000) nor the official all-in totals (546,000-567,000). Boarding fees (official site, 2026-10-06): Dormitory fee 120,000 for 10 months (figure stated on the page for Academic Year 2024-2025), incl. accommodation, dormitory activities, cleaning, laundry, transportation, breakfast, dinner, electricity, water and internet.

Verification

Sources — check every figure yourself

Fee source[O] Official fees — Fee taken from the school's own published fee document.
Last verified2026-10-06 (dataset pass; fees change annually, typically by 3–5%)
Official websitekmids.ac.th — via our tracked link, so the school can see the referral.
AP authorisationCollege Board — AP Course Ledger — the College Board's public ledger lists the AP courses each school is authorised to offer; search it for this school.
Third-party profilesLook this school up on International Schools Database, WhichSchoolAdvisor and Edarabia (third-party profiles — their figures are not ours and may differ; that is exactly why we label our sources).
Hear from parentsParent opinion lives on other platforms — unmoderated third-party views, not our data: parent reviews on WhichSchoolAdvisor, and Thai parent discussion on Pantip (search this school). WhichSchoolAdvisor parent reviews · Pantip search
Spot an error?Schools and parents can file a correction via the claim / correction form — verified corrections are published with a note on this page. See how we verify.

Around the school

What's around King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS)

Nearest hospitalLat Krabang Hospital · 1.3 km
Nearest parkลานพระจอม · 0.2 km
Nearest shopping mallV Market · 3.7 km
Nearest playgroundKids Bike Park · 2.2 km

Straight-line distances from the school's mapped location. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL), Thailand extract 2026-10-06 — amenities change; check the map before relying on one.

Google reviews

Google removed ratings and reviews for K-12 schools worldwide in April 2025, so no live Google rating exists for this school — and we don't display placeholder scores. For parent opinion, ask the school for its parent association and its latest inspection or accreditation reports. See this school on Google Maps →

Questions

Frequently asked questions

How much does King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS) cost?

Published annual tuition is ฿483,000 – ฿504,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06. See the tuition section above for the source wording and what is excluded.

Is King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS) accredited?

Our dataset records: Demonstration school of KMITL; STEAM focus. Membership of an association is not the same as accreditation; we record only what a source states, last checked 2026-10-06.

Does King Mongkut's International Demonstration School (KMIDS) offer boarding?

No — our dataset records this as a day school (last checked 2026-10-06).

Enquire

Ask this school a question

See also

Similar schools in Bangkok Metropolitan