Home › Schools › Bangkok Metropolitan › Raffles American International School Bangkok

International school · Bangkok Metropolitan

Raffles American International School Bangkok

Samut Prakan (Bangna) · Samut Prakan (Bangna) · Bangkok Metropolitan · Record verified 2026-10-06

Photos via Google Maps · © โรงเรียนนานาชาติราฟเฟิลส์อเมริกัน, Raffles American School Bangkok · fetched 2026-10-06

At a glance — verified 2026-10-06

Raffles American International School Bangkok — international school in Samut Prakan (Bangna), Thailand. Curriculum: American, IB DP listed. Published fees ฿220,000 – ฿330,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06. Located in the Bangkok Metropolitan Area.

Decision panel — the figures parents decide on

Verified facts — checked against the source shownSchool-supplied — as published by the school
Annual tuitionVerified฿220,000 – ฿330,000 / year [O] Official fees
13 years at today's feesVerified฿2,860,000 – ฿4,290,000 — flat projection at current fees, before annual increases
Nearest rail stationVerifiedUdom Suk (BTS Sukhumvit) · 5.6 km straight-line from the school's Google Maps location; see the commute finder

School-supplied rows: School-supplied — as published on the school's official site, checked Oct 2026. Fee rows verified 2026-10-06.

Grades / ages
K–G12
Curriculum
American, IB DP listed
Boarding
No
RegionBangkok Metropolitan
ProvinceSamut Prakan (Bangna)
City / districtSamut Prakan (Bangna)
Accreditation / notesIB DP (IB finder)

Tuition

Tuition fees (as published)

฿220,000 – ฿330,000 / year
[O] Verified official feesFigure type: range

Fee taken from the school's own published fee document. Last verified 2026-10-06.

As published (source wording): 220,000–330,000 — Nursery 220,000; K1-K2 260,000; K3 285,000; G1-G4 310,000; G5-G12 330,000 (per academic year, as published on the Tuition & Fees page; lunch 30,900/yr for all grades) (not stated on page (current page, Oct 2026), [O] official website)

Fees are indicative annual tuition as compiled on 2026-10-06; they exclude most one-off charges (application, enrolment, deposits, transport) unless the published wording above includes them. Fees change annually — always confirm the current schedule with the school.

Benchmark — Bangkok Metropolitan

This school's published range against all published ranges in Bangkok Metropolitan (฿81,000 – ฿1,283,500). The ink tick is the regional median school at ฿510,200 / yr (midpoint basis, 73 schools with published fees, checked 2026-10-06).

Full fees breakdown — totals, one-offs & currency →

Data note (2026-10-06): Official website checked 2026-10-06: full per-grade table published for not stated on page (current page, Oct 2026); figures now from official site. Official-site discrepancy noted 2026-10-06: Official page does not mention IB DP (recorded 'IB DP listed'); it presents an American curriculum / US diploma school. Official minimum (220,000) is >10% above the ISD 2026/27 minimum (198,000) used in other sources.

Verification

Sources — check every figure yourself

Fee source[O] Official fees — Fee taken from the school's own published fee document.
Last verified2026-10-06 (dataset pass; fees change annually, typically by 3–5%)
Official websiteras.ac.th — via our tracked link, so the school can see the referral.
IB authorisationFind this school on ibo.org — the IB's own finder states exactly which programmes (PYP / MYP / DP / CP) the school is authorised for.
Third-party profilesLook this school up on International Schools Database, WhichSchoolAdvisor and Edarabia (third-party profiles — their figures are not ours and may differ; that is exactly why we label our sources).
Spot an error?Schools and parents can file a correction via the claim / correction form — verified corrections are published with a note on this page. See how we verify.

Google reviews

Google removed ratings and reviews for K-12 schools worldwide in April 2025, so no live Google rating exists for this school — and we don't display placeholder scores. For parent opinion, ask the school for its parent association and its latest inspection or accreditation reports. See this school on Google Maps →

Questions

Frequently asked questions

How much does Raffles American International School Bangkok cost?

Published annual tuition is ฿220,000 – ฿330,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06. See the tuition section above for the source wording and what is excluded.

Is Raffles American International School Bangkok accredited?

Our dataset records: IB DP (IB finder). Membership of an association is not the same as accreditation; we record only what a source states, last checked 2026-10-06.

Does Raffles American International School Bangkok offer boarding?

No — our dataset records this as a day school (last checked 2026-10-06).

Enquire

Ask this school a question

See also

Similar schools in Bangkok Metropolitan