Admissions · Bangkok Metropolitan
Admissions at Traill International School
Bang Kapi · Bangkok · 2–18 — what the school itself publishes about applying. Checked 2026-10-06.
An independent CredRadar guide, built only from what the school itself publishes — checked 2026-10-06. This is not the school's own page.
Everything below comes from Traill International School's own website and documents, checked on 2026-10-06 — nothing is inferred, and nothing is copied from aggregator sites. Where the school publishes nothing on a topic, that section simply does not appear.
Published facts at a glance
How applying works (the school's stated process)
Visit / personalised tour
complete application form
entrance assessment & interview with senior staff
written confirmation within 48 hours
accept offer within 2 weeks & pay Enrolment Fee
Deadlines & rolling admissions
Rolling admissions (school states all-year-round admissions policy, welcome at any time)
Fees snapshot
Annual tuition as published by the school — the full breakdown, one-off charges and 13-year totals are on the fees page.
Application & assessment fees (as published)
Assessment fee 5,000 THB (non-refundable); Booking fee 30,000 THB (non-refundable, after acceptance of offer); Enrolment Fee payable within 2 weeks of offer (amount not stated on procedure page)
Documents the school asks for
- 2 passport-size photos of child (last 6 months)
- photocopy of child's birth certificate or passport
- photocopy of parents' passports and visas
- child's 2 most recent school reports
- educational psychologist/medical reports if any
- House Registration photocopy (Thai nationals only)
Tours & open days
Personalised tour booked online via admissions page
English-language / EAL assessment
Entrance assessment is English written and oral; Secondary: written tests in English, Maths and Science; Primary: 1-day trial with in-class assessment
Admissions questions
What is the application fee at Traill International School?
Assessment fee 5,000 THB (non-refundable); Booking fee 30,000 THB (non-refundable, after acceptance of offer); Enrolment Fee payable within 2 weeks of offer (amount not stated on procedure page)
What are the application deadlines at Traill International School?
Rolling admissions (school states all-year-round admissions policy, welcome at any time)
What documents does Traill International School ask applicants for?
2 passport-size photos of child (last 6 months); photocopy of child's birth certificate or passport; photocopy of parents' passports and visas; child's 2 most recent school reports; educational psychologist/medical reports if any; House Registration photocopy (Thai nationals only)
How do you apply to Traill International School?
Visit / personalised tour → complete application form → entrance assessment & interview with senior staff → written confirmation within 48 hours → accept offer within 2 weeks & pay Enrolment Fee
How admissions usually works at Bangkok international schools
- The school year at most Thailand international schools starts in August or September; some schools also run January or April intakes.
- Applications for an August start commonly open the preceding autumn (September–November), and popular year groups can fill months ahead — applying early rarely hurts.
- Mid-year entry is often possible where a place exists; schools usually assess the child (English and maths are typical) and ask for recent reports from the previous school.
- Expect one-off charges on top of tuition — an application or assessment fee, then a registration / enrolment fee and often a refundable deposit once a place is offered. Each school's fees page here shows its published wording in full.
- Documents are usually some combination of the child's passport or birth certificate, parents' ID, previous school reports and immunisation records.
General guidance only — this is not Traill International School's policy. Always confirm dates, fees and requirements with the school.
Next steps — Traill International School
An independent CredRadar guide, built only from what the school itself publishes — checked 2026-10-06. This is not the school's own page.




