Home › Schools › East › Rugby School Thailand

International school · East

Rugby School Thailand

Chonburi, Bang Lamung · Chonburi · East · Record verified 2026-10-06

Photos via Google Maps · © Rugby School Thailand, Preecha Khanijou, Dave Kennedy · fetched 2026-10-06

Decision panel — the figures parents decide on

Verified facts — checked against the source shownSchool-supplied — as published by the school
Annual tuitionVerified฿345,000 – ฿999,000 / year [O] Official fees
13 years at today's feesVerified฿4,485,000 – ฿12,987,000 — flat projection at current fees, before annual increases
BoardingSchool-suppliedBoarding 285,000-494,000 THB/yr (age 10-18 band, per official fees page; full/weekly split is in the linked Fee Booklet) (from age 10 (fees page: 'flexible boarding options from the age of 10') · Age 10-18 (boarding band on fees page))
DiscountsSchool-suppliedDiscounts for annual payment (in summer before the academic year) and for families with multiple children - amounts in Fee Booklet, not stated on page; scholarships from Year 7: minor/major awards 10% or 20% remission of tuition and boarding fees
EAL / SEN supportSchool-suppliedEAL and Support for Learning (SfL) assessed on entry; five-tier support system, fees per linked document, charged until support no longer required

School-supplied rows: School-supplied — as published on the school's official site, checked Oct 2026. Fee rows verified 2026-10-06.

At a glance — verified 2026-10-06

Rugby School Thailand — international school in Chonburi, Thailand. Curriculum: British, IGCSE, A-Level. Published fees ฿345,000 – ฿999,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06.

Founded
2017
Grades / ages
2–18
Curriculum
British, IGCSE, A-Level
Boarding
Yes (+493,800 full boarding)
RegionEast
ProvinceChonburi
City / districtChonburi, Bang Lamung

Tuition

Tuition fees (as published)

฿345,000 – ฿999,000 / year
[O] Verified official feesFigure type: range

Fee taken from the school's own published fee document. Last verified 2026-10-06.

As published (source wording): 345,000–999,000 — Site publishes annual costs in ,000 THB bands: Pre-Nursery-Year 2 (age 2-7) 345,000-736,000; Year 3-8 765,000-868,000; Year 9-13 949,000-999,000; boarding (age 10-18) 285,000-494,000 on top (not stated on fees page (current at Oct 2026), [O] official website); application 5,500; acceptance fee 200,000 (returned to families whose child boards weekly/full for 3 consecutive terms); refundable deposit 100,000; boarding deposit 20,000

Fees are indicative annual tuition as compiled on 2026-10-06; they exclude most one-off charges (application, enrolment, deposits, transport) unless the published wording above includes them. Fees change annually — always confirm the current schedule with the school.

Benchmark — East

This school's published range against all published ranges in East (฿131,600 – ฿999,000). The ink tick is the regional median school at ฿472,000 / yr (midpoint basis, 12 schools with published fees, checked 2026-10-06).

Full fees breakdown — totals, one-offs & currency →

Data note (2026-10-06): Official website checked 2026-10-06: published range published for not stated on fees page (current at Oct 2026); figures now from official site. CONFLICT: official 345,000–999,000 differs >10% from previously recorded 552,000–975,000 (was [A]); official preferred. Official-site discrepancy noted 2026-10-06: Chunk low end 552,000 understates the official published band, which starts at 345,000 for the youngest part-time/early years entry; chunk Sixth Form 999,000 matches the official top band (949,000-999,000). Chunk full boarding +493,800 sits at the top of the official boarding band 285,000-494,000. Enrolment as stated on official site (2026-10-06): 1000+ international students and 180 boarding students (official homepage counters). Boarding fees (official site, 2026-10-06): Boarding 285,000-494,000 THB/yr (age 10-18 band, per official fees page; full/weekly split is in the linked Fee Booklet); min age from age 10 (fees page: 'flexible boarding options from the age of 10'); offered Age 10-18 (boarding band on fees page).

Verification

Sources — check every figure yourself

Fee source[O] Official fees — Fee taken from the school's own published fee document.
Last verified2026-10-06 (dataset pass; fees change annually, typically by 3–5%)
Official websiterugbyschool.ac.th — via our tracked link, so the school can see the referral.
Third-party profilesLook this school up on International Schools Database, WhichSchoolAdvisor and Edarabia (third-party profiles — their figures are not ours and may differ; that is exactly why we label our sources).
Hear from parentsParent opinion lives on other platforms — unmoderated third-party views, not our data: parent reviews on WhichSchoolAdvisor, and Thai parent discussion on Pantip (search this school). WhichSchoolAdvisor parent reviews · Pantip search
Spot an error?Schools and parents can file a correction via the claim / correction form — verified corrections are published with a note on this page. See how we verify.

Around the school

What's around Rugby School Thailand

Nearest parkKhao Mai kaeo Park · 2.4 km

Straight-line distances from the school's mapped location. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL), Thailand extract 2026-10-06 — amenities change; check the map before relying on one.

Google reviews

Google removed ratings and reviews for K-12 schools worldwide in April 2025, so no live Google rating exists for this school — and we don't display placeholder scores. For parent opinion, ask the school for its parent association and its latest inspection or accreditation reports. See this school on Google Maps →

Questions

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rugby School Thailand cost?

Published annual tuition is ฿345,000 – ฿999,000 / year ([O] Official fees), last verified 2026-10-06. See the tuition section above for the source wording and what is excluded.

Is Rugby School Thailand accredited?

No accreditation statement could be verified from public sources for Rugby School Thailand (last checked 2026-10-06). Ask the school for its licence and accreditation certificates.

Does Rugby School Thailand offer boarding?

Yes — boarding is recorded as: Yes (+493,800 full boarding). Boarding charges are additional to tuition unless the published fee wording states otherwise.

Enquire

Ask this school a question

See also

Similar schools in East

SISB Rayong

Rayong · Rayong
SISB Singapore/UK model
฿401,700 – ฿650,700 / year
Published range within East: ฿131,600 – ฿999,000 / yr
[O] Verified official feesEast